Governing Body

Sr. No.NameDesignation 
1.Shri Santosh ChoubeyChancellorChairman
2.Prof. Rajni KantVice ChancellorMember
3.Shri Neeraj DubeyVisitor RepresentativeMember
4.Shri Raghvendra GautamVisitor RepresentativeMember
5.Shri Ashok KadelVisitor RepresentativeMember
6.Nomination not ReceivedState Govt. NomineeMember
7.Shri Siddhardth ChaturvediSponsoring Body NomineeMember
8.Smt. Pallavi RaoSponsoring Body NomineeMember
9.Dr. Satyendra KhareSponsoring Body NomineeMember
10.Dr. Vijay SinghRegistrarMember Secretary

Board Of Management

As per clause 23(1) Madhya Pradesh Niji Vishwavidhyalaya (Sthapana Evam Sanchalan ) Adhiniyam 2007 the Board of Management of RabindraNath Tagore University is notified as follows .

Sr. No.NameDesignation 
1.Prof. Rajni KantVice ChancellorChairman
2.Engg. Ashish DongreState Govt. NomineeMember
3.Dr. Umesh SinghState Govt. NomineeMember
4.Dr. Siddhardth ChaturvediSponsoring Body NomineeMember
5.Dr. Satyendra KhareSponsoring Body NomineeMember
6.Dr. Sanjeev GuptaSenior ProfessorMember
7.Dr. Sangita JauhariSenior ProfessorMember
8.Dr. Nitin VatsSenior TeacherMember
9.Dr. Vinay YadavSenior TeacherMember
10.Dr. Vijay SinghRegistrarMember Secretary

Finance Committee

Sr. No.NameDesignation 
1.Shri Santosh ChoubeyHon. ChancellorChairman
2.Prof. Rajni KantVice ChancellorMember
3.Dr. Vijay singhRegistrarMember
4.Mrs. Vinita ChoubeyGoverning Body NomineeMember
6.Shri Sandeep chaturvediCFAOMember Secretary

Functions of Academic Council

Rabindranath Tagore University, Bhopal was established with an aim to aid the overall growth and development of the students and youth of the nation. The various initiatives and efforts are directed by the university in the upliftment of students from various economical, cultural, and social background. These initiatives are directed, planned, and executed by the governing body known as the Academic Council.

The Academic Council at RNTU was established as per clause 24(1) Madhya Pradesh Niji Vishwavidhyalaya (Sthapana Evam Sanchalan ) Adhiniyam 2007 with an aim to provide an efficient and effective framework for various university initiatives and on goings. The Academic Council is tasked with the design, development, and execution of the syllabus and curriculum of various courses offered by the university.

The Academic Council of Rabindranath Tagore University performs various functions like:

  • Promote research, teaching, and related activities within the university campus in addition to covering methods related to evaluation, instructions, etc. for the enhancement and improvement in academic standards.
  • To make recommendation for the conferment of diplomas, degrees, and certificates and other distinctions and university of honours based on the proposals received from different department and faculties.
  • To consider, plan, and execute various matters of general academic interest based on a reference made by a faculty or on its own accord and initiative.
  • To make proposals to the management about conducting various relevant scholarships, fellowships, medals, exhibitions, studentships, and prizes and to establish the rules for the various programs and awards.
  • To make recommendations to the management about the abolition or creation of academic and teaching posts.
  • To find expert faculties in their fields and appoint them as research co-supervisors/co-guides in various inter-disciplinary and disciplinary subjects and streams.
  • To identify and recognize degree, diplomas, and certificates from other institutions and universities and to establish their equivalence.
  • To structure and approve the syllabus of different subjects and courses submitted by the faculties and departments.
  • To check and approve the eligibility criteria required by students for admission to several programmes that are offered by the different departments.
  • To create and approve the Academic Calendar.
  • To take care of all the tasks and projects related to academics, practical, education, and training.

Sr. No.NameDesignation 
1Prof. Rajni KantVice ChancellorChairperson
2Nomination AwaitedRegulatory Commission NomineeMember
3Nomination AwaitedRegulatory Commission NomineeMember
4Prof. V.K. VermaChancellor’s NomineeMember
5Prof. Amitabh SaxenaChancellor’s NomineeMember
6Shri Ajay ChoubeyChancellor’s NomineeMember
7Dr. Aditi Chaturvedi VatsChancellor’s NomineeMember
8Dr. Sangeeta JauahriDean (Humanities)Member
9Dr. Sanjeev Kumar GuptaDean Academics & EngineeringMember
10Dr. Vinay YadavVice-Principal, EngineeringMember
11Dr. Pragya ShrivastavaSenior ProfessorMember
12Dr. Pratima GautamSenior ProfessorMember
13Dr. Neha MathurSenior ProfessorMember
14Dr. Usha VaidyaSenior ProfessorMember
15Dr. Rekha GuptaSenior ProfessorMember
16Dr. Ravindra PathakDean (Commerce)Member
17Dr. Preeti ShrivastavaDean (Management)Member
18Dr. Anil KurchaniaDean (Agriculture)Member
19Dr. Neelesh SharmaDean (LAW)Member
20Dr. C.P. MishraDean (Medical Sciences)Member
21Dr. Kiran MishraDean (Education)Member
22Dr. Purvee BhardwajDean (Science)Member
23Dr. Ritu KumaranDean (Admission)Member
24Dr. Ankit PanditDean (Student Welfare)Member
25Dr. Laxmi SinghHOD (EC)Member
26Dr. Prateek NigamHOD (EX)Member
27Dr. Sharad Kumar SoniHOD (CE)Member
28Dr. Rahul Kumar SinghHOD (ME)Member
29Dr. Mukesh KumarHOD (CSE)Member
30Dr. Basanti MathewHOD (Commerce)Member
31Dr. Brajesh SharmaHOD (Education)Member
32Dr. Vikas SaxenaHOD (Physical Education)Member
33Dr. Ruchi Mishra TiwariHOD (Languages)Member
34Ms. Harsha SharmaHOD (Social Sciences)Member
35Dr. Jyoti RawatHOD (Physical Science)Member
36Dr. Ankit AgrawalHOD (Life Science)Member
37Dr. Ashok VermaHOD (Agriculture)Member
38Dr. Kanak SaxenaHOD (Agriculture)Member
39Dr. Shubham KulshresthaHOD (Agriculture)Member
40Dr. Manohar SaryamHOD (Agriculture)Member
41Dr. Digvijay DubeyHOD (Agriculture)Member
42Dr. Manisha GuptaDean -Academics Medical ScienceMember
43Dr. Ratnesh PandeyHOD (Yoga)Member
44Dr. Raksha ShramaHOD (Public Health)Member
45Dr. Naish ZameerHOD (Law)Member
46Dr. Varsha JotwaniHOD (CS & IT)Member
47Dr. Manisha PandeyHOD (Rural Management)Member
48Dr. Anand Kumar PandeyHOD (TNSD)Member
49Mr. Anil TiwariExam controllerMember
50Dr. Pooja ChaturvediDR (Academics)Member
51Dr. Vijay SinghRegistrarMember Secretary

Apply Now Enquiry Now WhatApp Now